Personal

Thank you, 2016.

It has been an amazing roller coaster ride. You have taught me so many things that I will always be grateful for. I may have shed a few tears through the ups, downs, twist and turns but it was all worth it. I have always been the perfectionist but I learned to be more flexible with the changes. I may have doubted myself from the beginning but I managed to overcome it as I end this year. I will be ending this year as a better person because of my newfound life lessons.

There are also so many things I am thankful for.

At the start of the year, we were given a blessing in the form of Baby Kyle. I’m thankful for this addition to our family. He is the new found joy of the family. We used to have this routine when there was only four of us but now, there’s something different to look forward to everyday. 

I’m thankful for my supportive family. You are my inspiration and I will always dedicate my success to you. 

This year I have been to places I have only dreamed of. I would always say, “I can’t believe I’m finally here. It feels like a dream.”  Travelling made me seek more the beauty of the world we live in. It gave me a deeper appreciation of how diverse but beautifully united we are. I love meeting people from different cultures and sharing stories with them. 

I’m also thankful for my loving partner. I have only thought of someone like him as an Ideal man I wish I’d meet. We have shared so many amazing adventures this year a.k.a. koaladventures. You are my constant in this changing world. You stood by me through all my weakest times and kept pushing me to fight for what I love. You are the best thing that has ever happened to me. 2016 was a blast but 2017 will even be better for us!

To my friends and everyone who stayed with me,  I send my love and kisses out to you. I am looking forward to seeing more of you in the coming years.

I promised to own 2016 and I did. So as I welcome another year, I promise to own it and make the most out of it. 2017 will be my year!

I am looking forward to a fruitful 2017 filled with love and happiness. I pray for Peace on Earth. I pray for the safety and security of our brothers and sisters caught in the crossfire of misunderstandings. I pray that our world leaders will lead with the vision of what is good for the people.

Let’s welcome 2017 with open arms and have a happy new year everyone! 

Love, Casie πŸ‘‘

Leave a Reply

