Random Thoughts

My Favorite Sad Song

Lately, I’ve been listening to the song “No One Here” by The 88 and I have fallen in love with it!  I’m sharing it because I think you might love it too (hopefully)!

Short summary: It’s about setting your love one free because you feel that you’ve been such a disappointment ever since and that maybe they deserve someone better. What you have is broken but it’s real. It also reminds you of how much you’ve given and the pain you’ve felt too. Then again, maybe there will always be that one that got away because we couldn’t handle and keep it. It was perfect. It was the best feeling but it will never work out. Sigh… We will never know. It’s just how it’s supposed to be.

And oh, this was even played in one of the How I Met Your Mother episodes (I think Season 2) so others might be familiar with the song.

Here it goes:

No One Here – The 88

Throw away the paper
And throw away the mail
Be bad if you wanna
Be prepared to fail
And all the expectations
I will never meet
Take you to the point
Of never believing
And you’re tired of me
My love

But there’s no one here who loves you like I do
Thank god this much is true
Thank god this much is true
And there’s no one here who knows just how I feel
Thank god this much is real
Thank god this much is real
And broken down

So put it all behind you
Where you cannot see
And if you’re growing older
Don’t forget me
Cause I will disappoint you
Just because I can
And I will bring you back
To all that you say when you wanna call me friend
And every time I show you
How this is gonna end
My love

But there’s no one here who loves you like I do
Thank god this much is true
Thank god this much is true
And there’s no one here who knows just how I feel
Thank god this much is real
Thank god this much is real
And broken down

Cry if you wanna
Tear down the walls
But there’s no one here who love you
Or who come each time you call
So throw away the paper
And throw away the mail
Be bad if you wanna
But be prepared to feel

But there’s no one here who loves you like I do
Thank god this much is true
Thank god this much is true
And there’s no one here who knows just how I feel
Thank god this much is real
Thank god this much is real
And broken down

Leave a Reply

